Safe Boating Information and a $50 Discount for Holding a Safe Boating Course Card

Safety is the #1 priority for you and your crew while you're out on the water, and getting a head start before your trip is now easier than ever. To help you prepare for your voyage, Forever Resorts continues to offer the $50 Safe Boating Discount* to houseboat captains who have completed a state approved, NASBLA! certified, boating safety course.

Here's the deal:
Bring your state issued Safe Boating Course ID card to the marina when you check in and you will receive a $50 discount on your houseboat rental. There is only one $50 discount allowed per houseboat rental and the card holder must be the contract signer. (Captain!)

Not certified yet?
If you have not completed a safe boating course yet, it's not too late. You can either complete an in-person or on-line course from your state of residence (see links below), or you have the option to complete a classroom course from the United States Coast Guard Auxiliary or United States Power Squadron.


Don't forget your crew!
Many captains also find it handy to have their crew review a safety course before their voyage. These courses are a great way to get everyone to start thinking about the trip in advance and you will find that they make for safer boating as well. Many of the online courses are free to review, easy to read, include interesting illustrations and videos, and even offer practice tests free of charge.

State Resources:

Check out your state's website for certification details:

Arizona Game and Fish Department
Arizona online class:

Nevada Department of Wildlife
Note: "Boaters born on or after January 1, 1983 must complete a boater education course, approved by the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators to operate a boat with more than a 15-horsepower motor on Nevada's interstate waters, including Lake Tahoe, Lake Mead, Lake Mohave and Topaz Lake."
Nevada online class:
Nevada online class:

Utah State Parks boating education info page
Utah online class:
Utah online class:

California Department of Boating and Waterways
The California course cannot be taken online. 
(See the CDBW site for details.)

Missouri State Water Patrol
Note: "Anyone born after January 1, 1984, must successfully complete a boating safety education course to legally operate any vessel on the lakes of Missouri, including personal watercraft."
To receive the $50 discount, the full boating safety course must be completed and certification card presented at check in. 
Missouri online class link:

Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Texas online class link:

Additional class links:
United States Coast Guard Auxiliary
United States Power Squadrons

Check out these other fun sites for more water safety tips:

Find out more about WEAR IT!

National Water Safety Congress

The United States Coast Guard - boating safety page

*$50 discount only valid for houseboat rentals at marinas that Forever Resorts has houseboat rentals at. Discount not applicable to other small watercraft rentals (ski boats, PWCs, fishing boats, etc.).


Forever Resorts' American Heroes Discount

Receive a $200 discount off of their houseboat rental and/or a 10% discount off powerboats, personal watercraft and other small boats.

Learn More & Book

Forever Resorts' American Heroes Discount

Valid documentation required upon arrival and check in. (Not required to be the primary name on the invoice)

  • Any houseboat model in our fleet!
  • Any Forever marina!
  • Any time!
  • No blackout dates!
  • Thank you so very much for your service!

Cannot be combined with other specials or offers. Offer expires on December 31, 2015. All other Houseboat Rental Terms and Conditions Apply.

Learn More & Book
Sign Up for News & Specials
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top